我們如何其他人之前執行節點升級, 無需停機

最近我們問,我們如何能夠升級到eosio / nodeos軟件的新版本,而不會丟失任何正常運行時間:

請向我們電報任何問題: t.me/DutchEOS

一個很好的問題, 而且我們問自己,當我們建立我們的基礎設施. 下面就是我們說:

現狀非獎勵備份BP

作為EOS座生產者候選當前不接受獎勵 (<0.5%) 我們有沒有負載平衡縮減基礎設施. 我們仍然設法升級非常快, 和非常有限的停機時間,由於我們的大部分自動化流程:

  1. 我們的後端服務器不斷地檢查是否有新eosio版本可供選擇. 一旦一個新的版本可用, 該版本被建立,並自動儲存在我們的搬運工註冊表. 這條路, 我們要確保我們總是有最新版本可用.
  2. 當我們已經確定,我們就可以開始部署, 我們改變了搬運工圖像版本受影響的節點.
  3. 我們做我們的節點的滾動重新啟動 (這大約需要 2 每個節點秒). 從現在的新版本部署.

所以,從技術上講, 我們不具有的正常運行時間 100%, 但更喜歡 99.99% 當我們在這一天更新我們的節點. 輪詢每發生 5 分鐘, 這經常導致的正常運行時間 100% 如果我們的節點是剛下來幾秒鐘.

路線圖

有 99.99% 正常運行時間是公平的一個資源有限的BP. 這時我們的首要任務是讓更多的選票. 一旦我們有足夠的票數 (0.5%) 我們的營運提供資金,我們會解除我們的正常運行時間的百分比. 如果你喜歡這個主意, 請為我們投票 (dutcheosxxxx) 讓我們提高標準!

這事實上還有更多的理由來為我們投票:

了解其他原因DutchEOS應該有你的票 >>

博客基礎設施新聞

評論被禁用.

How we perform node upgrades before everyone else, without downtime

Recently we were asked how we are able to upgrade to new versions of eosio/nodeos software without losing any uptime:

Ask us any question on telegram: t.me/DutchEOS

A good question, and one that we asked ourselves when we were setting up our infrastructure. Here’s what we said:

Current situation as non-rewarded backup BP

As an EOS Block Producer Candidate that is currently not receiving rewards (<0.5%) we have a scaled down infrastructure without load balancing. Still we manage to upgrade very fast, and with very limited downtime due to our mostly automated processes:

  1. Our backend servers are continuously checking if new eosio versions are available. Once a new version is available, the version gets built and stored in our docker registry automatically. This way, we make sure we always have the latest build available.
  2.  When we have determined that we can start deployment, we change the docker image version for the affected nodes.
  3. We do a rolling restart of our nodes (this takes about 2 seconds per node). From now on the new version is deployed.

So technically speaking, we are not having an uptime of 100%, but more like 99.99% when we are updating our nodes that day. The polling occurs every 5 minutes, which often results in an uptime of 100% if our nodes are just down for a few seconds.

Roadmap

Having 99.99% uptime is fair for a BP with limited resources. At this moment our priority is to get more votes. Once we have enough votes (0.5%) to fund our operations we will lift our uptime percentage. If you like the idea, please vote for us (dutcheosxxxx) and let’s raise the standard!

There’s actually many more reasons to vote for us:

Learn about other reasons why DutchEOS should have your vote >>

BlogInfrastructureNews

Comments are disabled.