丹拉里默講出來EOS憲法重寫

在一個廣泛的共享 會話, 丹尼爾拉里默 (Block.one的CTO, 背後EOS大腦) 贊成完全取代現行憲法的說出了.

這是可以預料的, 作為Block.one以前刪除憲法與資源庫僅僅幾天預定Mainnet發射前, 無濟於事: 刪除的版本是由社區恢復, 稍作改動.

丹的替代

拉里默似乎是在支持一個更精簡憲法, 消除,許多人認為有問題的細微電流在今後的治理行動實施. 剩下的就是更多的技術方法, 其中合同代碼意圖權衡其實際後果, 和更正是基於代碼什麼的當前狀態做 本來應該.

在EOS憲法的歷史 >>

DutchEOS位置

作為製片人座, DutchEOS在這場辯論以下位置. 我們認為目前的憲法不適合長時間使用. 它有一些麻煩的文章, 最值得注意的是第二條 (無偽證), 第十五條 (協議終止), 並可能第九條 (爭議解決) 和第六條 (歸還). 我們歡迎一個更加裸機憲法, 直到大量的公共辯論, 和大量的文檔上的任何“軟的影響產生的’ 條款.

為什麼您投票DutchEOS事項 >>

有關此主題的更多背景, 我們建議我們的文章對 近期EOS憲法的歷史

資源: 關於依奧斯治理電報組; DutchEOS意見.

博客合規 & 治理新聞

評論被禁用.

Dan Larimer speaks out on EOS constitution rewrite

In a widely shared conversation, Daniel Larimer (CTO of Block.one, the brain behind EOS) spoke out in favor of a full replacement of the current constitution.

This was to be expected, as Block.one previously removed the constitution from its repository mere days before the scheduled Mainnet launch, to no avail: The deleted version was reinstated by the community, with minor alterations.

Dan’s Alternative

Larimer seems to be in favor of a more stripped down constitution, removing current nuances that many consider problematic to implement in future governance actions. What remains is a more technical approach, where the intent of contract code is weighed against its actual consequences, and corrections are made to the current state based on what the code should have been.

History of the EOS Constitution >>

DutchEOS position

As a Block Producer, DutchEOS has the following position in this debate. In our opinion the current Constitution is not fit for prolonged use. It has some troublesome articles, most notably Article II (No Perjury), Article XV (Termination of Agreement), and possibly Article IX (Dispute Resolution) and Article VI (restitution). We would welcome a more bare-bones constitution, until a substantial public debate, and substantial documentation is produced on the implications of any ‘soft’ clauses.

Why your vote for DutchEOS  matters >>

For more context on this subject, we recommend our article on the recent history of the EOS constitution

Source: Telegram group concerning Eos Governance; DutchEOS opinion. 

BlogCompliance & GovernanceNews

Comments are disabled.